Festive Workshop Week

December 7th – 11th

Monday 7th December

Workshop – Tailoring your marketing to the Chinese audience

  • Session 1 – 10am GMT
  • Session 2 – 7pm GMT (2pm ET)

At our Global Conference, our partners at Sinorbis hosted a session on understanding the personas of your Chinese audience. In this session you’ll have the chance to discuss your ideas and challenges with Desmond from the Sinorbis team, along with other Universities. Please note that places are limited for these group sessions.

  Hosted by Sinorbis

Tuesday 8th December

Workshop – Ambassador 101

  • Session 1 – 11am GMT
  • Session 2 – 5pm GMT (12pm ET)

Join Unibuddy’s ambassador experts for this workshop session on all things to do with your best brand advocates, how to recruit, manage and train your buddies effectively. Please note that places are limited for these group sessions.

  Hosted by Unibuddy

Wednesday 9th December

Webinar – The value of student experience

  • 11am GST / 8am CET

A positive student experience is core to Murdoch University Dubai’s recruitment and marketing strategy. We’ll be joined by the university’s Manager of Brand and Communications, Manuja Sharma, to learn more about how they consistently keep student experience at the forefront. During the 45-minute session, we’ll discuss how Murdoch Dubai pivoted their approach in 2020, and how they’ve embedded the authentic voice of current students into their strategy.

  Hosted by Murdoch University Dubai

Thursday 10th December

Workshop – Marketing for the MENA audience

  • Session 1 – 11am GMT
  • Session 2 – 5pm GMT (12pm ET)

A chance to delve deeper into some of the great opportunities that the MENA market offers Higher Education institutions around the world. Following on from Amanda Gregory’s engaging session at the Unibuddy Global Conference, Univer will be delivering a workshop to discuss further the importance of marketing to students in one of the sector’s most influential regions. Please note that places are limited for these group sessions.

  Hosted by Univer

Friday 11th December

Workshop – Leveraging regional marketing for international recruitment

  • 9am PT / 12pm ET

Looking towards the new year, what international recruitment strategies will institutions be implementing? By understanding the power of relational marketing, we’ll break down the value of peer to peer recruitment and discuss the way forward. Study in the USA will be hosting this session, joined by the Unibuddy team.

  Hosted by Study in the USA